Things to Change (Attempting Counts) in 2013: New Year Resolutions

28 Jan

Chris and I haven’t even talked about resolutions this year.  And we are almost into February.  So let’s run through some, shall we?

(1)  Apologize less for not keeping up with the blog.

I don’t have a set deadline for blog posts.  They just kind of get done whenever I can get the time to edit the pictures and write the words.  I am usually not apologizing to any single person except myself.  I set the expectations for myself pretty high and though I’d LOVE to hash out 2-3 posts a week, I just don’t have the time to do it.  So I apologize when more than a week passes without a single glimpse at NinaSquared.  I gotta stop doing that.  It’s starting to get annoying.

(2)  Last year, I had hoped to save up for a new DSLR and my parents made that dream come true.  Therefore, this year, I am setting a goal to save up my own money for a new lens or two.  Oh, and a new desktop would be oh-so-lovely.  (*ahem*Chris*)  I’d love to do more with my camera and though I’ve been able to have fun with it (with Mommy & Me moments and even doing a shoot for Wendy and Henry’s Save-the-Dates and Nina and James’ Christmas cards), I know more opportunities are yet to come.  And it’s so. much. fun.

(3)  Since our roles in the home have reversed – I am no longer a student and Chris is now in B School – I am going to work on getting more at-home meals under my belt.  We’ve already gone WAY over-budget for the monthly restaurant portion this month because we are hardly ever around to do any cooking.  We’re going to kick ourselves in the butt when we have children (not now, calm down)… they’re going to get so fat.

(4)  Live it up.  While we are childless, Chris and I plan to do more traveling.  You know, start walking the walk instead of always talking the talk.  We are native Georgians and it makes me sad to think about how much we are missing out on.  Hopeful spots for this year: Asheville, Denver, California, Mexico, and Florida to name a few.  Oh, and I can definitely add Texas already!  Thanks, Allan!

So, there we go.  Ready, 2013?  I am.

One Response to “Things to Change (Attempting Counts) in 2013: New Year Resolutions”

  1. Nina Park Ryu February 4, 2013 at 7:06 pm #

    Yes! More traveling here we come! 🙂

Share the Love -- leave a comment!

