One Less Choi

25 Jan

… in the hizzouse, I mean.

Almost a full month into 2013 and I’m only working out my 3rd post.  Yikes.  So you shouldn’t be surprised when I say I haven’t even figured out my resolutions yet.  (Luckily I met most of my goals last year)

Christmas was wonderful and Chris and I have decided we will not be the type of people to pay a bunch of money to get into a bar for New Year’s Eve anymore.  And we’ll leave it at that.

January 2nd, I was on the road for 18.5 hours with Allan and our mom because Allan got a job…. in Texas!  Midland/Odessa to be more accurate.  The car ride was exactly what you’d expect.  Allan basically threatened me though because he got tired of me asking for stops.  In that loving, brotherly way.  totes.

A few days in Odessa and Midland though… won’t lie – it’s pretty comfy there.  They have everything you could want… besides a decent mall.  But restaurants, Starbucks, Target, Marshalls.  Got ’em.  We were pretty sad to leave him behind and I can’t wait to go back again.  Maybe I’ll buy cowboy boots for when I’m in Texas.  And buy a truck.  Everyone and their mother has a truck there.. not like the little ones either.  Atrociously large ones.  Including Allan:

Allan's Massive Truck

Can you imagine him driving that thing? Yeah. Exactly.

And I have many more pictures of his new and humble abode (let’s also add super nice and new) to come soon….

Since returning from Texas, I’ve been doing a lot of that work thing.

But whenever I have a moment, I try to keep on working on the house:

Office_In Progress

More to come! Enjoy your chilly weekends!

2 Responses to “One Less Choi”

  1. Molly Stoddart January 25, 2013 at 11:19 am #

    Next time you’re in West Texas, you should hit up Marfa, TX – probably one of my most favorite kinda weird USA places. An art mecca for Donald Judd and Dan Flavin enthusiasts, plus there are mysterious Marfa Lights (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Marfa_lights)!!

    • NinaE at NinaSquared January 25, 2013 at 11:29 am #

      Oooooh, that sounds awesome Molly! Will do! Hopefully sometime in April or May!

Share the Love -- leave a comment!

