Christmas 2012

23 Dec

Last time I mentioned Christmas, I left you hanging….

I attempted to look for beautiful white lights.  I searched high and low (but honestly, just online) and my nearest Target claimed to have some in stores.  Wrong.

So I caved and bought multi-colored lights for another year.  Just for you, honey.  But honestly, it’s not the lights that make the house feel like Christmas — the tree still looks beautiful and smells fantastic.

And we are just lucky that Kade can’t fit under the tree to drink the water.

Here’s an update at the beauty we get to stare at from the couch….  Note: Thanks Bona for taking these pictures!

Christmas Tree 2012

O Christmas Tree

Cute, I know.

Allan even got into the action...

Allan even got in on the action… Since Bona took the pictures, I found a lot of pictures of Allan…..

By the way… only in a house with 3 boys (4 if you include Kade) would you find this on your tree:

Leonardo

This pretty much speaks for itself….

Note: No editing done

Note: No editing done

But, no matter what…. it gives me an excuse to play with my Canon:

Pretty, Pretty Lights

Merry Christmas, dear friends!

Chris & Kade

2 Responses to “Christmas 2012”

  1. Gina December 23, 2012 at 7:18 pm #

    Love your pics! Once I find a job, I want to invest in a new camera as well! I will need your help then! Merry Christmas Nina!

  2. Barbara Port December 23, 2012 at 11:03 pm #

    Cute tree!! I personally love colored lights & think that it turned out pretty. Merry Christmas to you guys too!

Share the Love -- leave a comment!

