Christmas Is Just Around The Corner……. !!!!

12 Dec

I absolutely cannot believe that Christmas just less than 2 weeks away.  With this new job, I haven’t had much time to get things done as swiftly as I would like… but we are now in full force.

With glitches, of course.  What is life without glitches?

Confession #1: Chris and I have barely scraped the surface with our Christmas shopping.  We detest the malls around this time of year.  We’ve never been Black Friday shoppers.  We will drive the extra 4 miles just to bypass the mall.  We love online shopping.

Confession #2: Sorry, Chris, I did actually start shopping for you.

Confession #3: We were about a week behind putting up a tree.  Mostly because we took our time (too much time) wavering between real or continuing with our fake one.  And then we finally found time one evening to get the ornaments up….. until, wop wop, we realized that our lights are out.

Now, if you know Chris, you know that he bought his very own tree (the same one we used last year) for his very own room in high school just so that he could have the multi-colored lights on them.  Because Mama E loves white lights.  Girl after my own heart… I love white lights as well.  I reluctantly agreed to let Chris have his multi-colored lights this year as long as we could have white lights for the rest of our lives 😉

You can imagine my letdown when we plugged those bad boys into multiple outlets and they didn’t light up.  HA. But honestly, half of me was A-Okay with this situation.  The other half of me thought: well, crap. Where in the world can I find lights 2 week away from Christmas???  I’ll let you know after I go out hunting today. 

In the meantime, I wanted to show you the tiny little changes we made around the house in order to get our minds prepared……

Christmas Decor

Note:  I didn’t really get to edit these pictures to my liking… but time is of the essence when Christmas is around the corner!!! 

Tulips in White

Makeshift Mantle

Shelves for Christmas

Kitchen Bar

Until I can get an update on the tree situation, good luck with the upcoming holidays to everyone!

One Response to “Christmas Is Just Around The Corner……. !!!!”

  1. Barbara Putnam December 18, 2012 at 6:14 am #

    i loooooaaaatttthhhheeee christmas shopping! online is def the way to go. i won’t step into a mall around this time of year unless … well, nope that’s all lol i’ve always grown up with a fake tree with multi-colored lights & mitchell just goes with it. i never get tired of it. i may though, change over to a pre-lit tree but then again, i like the nostalgic feeling of putting them on the tree. i’m sure whichever you guys go with will be absolutely beautiful. can’t wait to see a picture. 🙂

Share the Love -- leave a comment!

