I can’t believe it’s already that time of the year for all the holiday cheer!

27 Nov

When is comes to holiday decorations and cheer, Nina Choi Earnest has some serious style sense. So, this being my first time having my very own place to decorate , I channeled some of Nina’s holiday style into my own home. (thanks Nina! ) I still have a lot to go in terms of decorating our little home, but with yesterday’s start I am very optimistic about it all!

I assembled my first DIY tinsel wreath which was inspired by Nina’s wreath that she made last year. If you forgot, you can read all about it here. Although I had some tinsel that I bought with Nina last year, I cheated a little and bought a tinsel wreath at Five Below Zero for $3. My original intent was to buy more tinsel and a base wreath, but this saved me the extra step of wrapping the weath. However, the wreath came with a price. The tinsel wreath came with a bunch of red/white candy canes all over it which made the wreath look a bit kiddish. So before adding the ornaments, I carefully cut it all off one by one. I’m not sure what was more worth it- wrapping tinsel or cutting all of the candy canes off one by one. 😉 Anyways, afterwards I added some ornaments which I purchased at Ikea and added some scrap ribbon I found in my craft box.

Now this is how it looks on my door! 🙂 Unfortunately, due to the door layout of our town home, no one else but the UPS man and occasional visitors will be really seeing it. But it makes me happy!

2 Responses to “I can’t believe it’s already that time of the year for all the holiday cheer!”

  1. Chris November 27, 2012 at 4:35 pm #

    I must say I’m quite impressed Mrs Ryu!

  2. Barbara Putnam November 29, 2012 at 7:38 am #

    very pretty!! i think you did a great job. who cares if only a few people get to see it. just know that you’ll have the prettiest door in the complex 😉 nina does have crazy christmas sense hehe

Share the Love -- leave a comment!

