Falling

6 Nov

I’m so excited for this fall – we have major projects planned for this month before I start working!

With all the free time I’ve had lately, I’ve been purging… I’ll write a post about it soon.  But I had to make sure that the house matched up with what’s been going on outside!  So I’ve changed out some of our interior decor… not a whole lot, because I don’t have much to work with right now, but just here and there.  The only thing I bought were some fall garlands at Michael’s for $1.71 each and a bouquet of flowers…

I also threw the other garland in a vase for the coffee table, but it’s nothing to brag home about, so we’ll skip that and move on to the side table, which holds more flowers and a book Thomas got me for my birthday:

And last, but not least, my sofa-turned-console-table:

Of course, I jumped on the bandwagon when Nate Berkus’s designs were released by Target… it’s the gold hammered bowl you see on the right side.  But everything else came from my stash… plus sweet Ava’s original painting.

I can’t wait to share the couch pillows I changed up and our big project we’ll be starting this weekend!

3 Responses to “Falling”

  1. Chris November 7, 2012 at 9:31 am #

    I can see you in the tv!

  2. Barbara Putnam November 7, 2012 at 9:41 am #

    looks like a good start. everything is so simple but yet cute and classy 🙂

  3. Jae November 8, 2012 at 9:03 am #

    Great minds, I just used tulips as a table centerpiece and sprinkled leaves around it (like your first pic)for a dinner party.

Share the Love -- leave a comment!

