Clicking Away

25 Oct

Since I’ve gotten my Canon 60D, I’ve been having a lot of fun learning and practicing (though that was also put on hold while studying for my certification exam).  A HUGE shout-out goes to my friend Christy for teaching me and answering question after question.  In addition, she loaned some lenses for me to learn with.

So, you can probably imagine my surprise and excitement when she asked me to do a Mommy-And-Me photo shoot.  Since she’s usually the one behind the camera, she didn’t have very many with her sweet girl. Fun fact: Ava and I share the same birthday, so we just celebrated our XXth and 3rd birthdays this past Tuesday! Here’s an Instagram from that delicious lunch we were treated to:

Here are a number of my absolute favorites…. yes, this is a very picture-laden post:

Seriously, how can you not fall in love with these 2??

This was a super sweet and funny hide-and-seek moment:

And of course… I love ending a day with the pair with Ava hugs (and definitely not as photogenic)!

6 Responses to “Clicking Away”

  1. Marissa October 25, 2012 at 2:03 pm #

    Nina these are totally beautiful!

  2. Ashley October 26, 2012 at 3:14 pm #

    Wow… these are awesome!!

  3. Barbara Putnam October 27, 2012 at 2:47 pm #

    absolutely love the pictures! good job! ❤

Share the Love -- leave a comment!

