I’m Back!

19 Oct

So, I need to explain my absence. It wasn’t because I was out of ideas and it’s obviously not because I felt that my house was finished. It was because I was trying to study for my certification boards and I am a MAJOR procrastinator and a terrible multi-tasker.  I blame the inattentiveness on too much TV.  Darn you TV and your deliciously good shows.  Reality TV FTW.  Plus, studying = no bueno.

So, I had to forcefully make myself stop and simply add ideas to an ongoing list/pile of things to do instead of just jumping on a project. Major bummer, I know. Serious buzzkill. But the best part?

I passed. I. Freaking. Passed. And now, I can officially say that I am done studying like that for the rest of my life. I need to put it down in words because when I told my mentor that I was done with school as soon as I graduated and took boards, she laughed and told me she’d see me back.

Anyhow, I am so incredibly excited to be back because I plan to be more consistent now that I won’t be working on papers or presentations each evening. I hope to have more good news by next week, so in the meantime, I will be relaxing.  My pumpkin peel facial appointment is set for today.  Thank God for awesome husbands.

I also have stuff to update from early September, I kid you not.  Oh, and sidebar: this month’s shopping expenses have been dramatically decreased…  You’re welcome, Chris. I still have 12 days left. 

You guys have no idea how excited I am to get back to home projects!!!

2 Responses to “I’m Back!”

  1. Chris October 19, 2012 at 2:22 pm #

    If we somehow still manage to hit the budget for shopping expenses…I won’t be shocked 🙂

  2. Barbara Putnam October 19, 2012 at 5:53 pm #

    welcome back!! and good. job. on. passing! 😉 tv is the devil and so is the internet, the phone, good weather, and anything else not related to studying lol @chris: yep, she still has time hehe

Share the Love -- leave a comment!

