Fabrics in North Carolina

24 Aug

I mentioned at the end of this post that I was going to be at Camp Victory Junction for a week. It was by far the most rewarding experience I’ve ever had.  I learned so much, met many wonderful and selfless individuals, and got to feel like I was truly helping.  I hope that I get to go up again… and take Chris and other friends too.  For those friends reading: I’m serious. You know who you are. 

Sweet Animals of Camp Victory Junction

During the 6-hour drive home, I was so tired I had to find things to get excited about.  Which landed me at a fabric store I read about on Young House Love (can’t be surprised at this point) called Mary Jo’s.

Besides being a welcome break from the drive, I had a lot of fun walking through and looking at the bolts of fabric – definitely bigger than Jo Ann’s (which is really the only place I’ve gotten fabric from).  Here are a couple of pieces that caught my eye:

 

This fabric (above) is really similar to the fabric I mentioned here and has been on my Pinterest page for a while. Love it… mostly because it’s yellow and gray.

However… the biggest “ooh’s” were saved for this bunch – yes, I literally “ooh”ed while walking by myself… hi, my name is Nina. Have you met me? 😉  I LOVE me some geometric designs in bold colors…

 

I didn’t buy any of these, sadly… but I did make one purchase that I hope to be able to share with you soon!

Happy Friday, ya’ll!

2 Responses to “Fabrics in North Carolina”

  1. Barbara Putnam August 27, 2012 at 7:55 am #

    hi nina! and yes, i have met you 😉 i ❤ that bright orange geo pattern. very fun. i know you've been super busy with the camp and graduating and all but didn't know if you'd seen my post on fb… i have normalized my schedule bc i officially left airtran on friday 🙂 def not a spur of the moment thing. took a lot of time but came to the conclusion to leave and i feel good about the decision. i just wanna be home and enjoy my newlywed status. 🙂

  2. Jae August 29, 2012 at 2:02 pm #

    love those pretty fabrics too. i am looking for a fabric to cover a headboard.

Share the Love -- leave a comment!

