Brookhaven Beer Fest

25 Jul

This post is from a while time ago (June 9th, to be exact), but I kept forgetting to write about it.  This one’s totally personal, but with our lives getting busier, we seem to enjoy times together with friends more and more.  So, back in June, we had tickets for the 2nd annual Brookhaven Beer Fest!  Gotta love big cities… always something to do!

Along with us, we had many of our college friends (and one of the newest and cutest couples I know):

Kate and Pabs

Another great friend of mine, and fellow colleague (with her awesome beau):

Olivia and Vinh

And the guy who introduced me to Chris:

Last, but not least, Kevin (link takes you to his inspired-by-me blog) – with a girl we’ve never met and most likely will never see again:

Kevin – a happy man in a happy moment

And, of course, this post would not be complete without adding a little bit of weirdness… purely because that’s just how we roll.

Kate making friends left and right

Alex, Will, and I –> yes, I like to raise my eyebrow be weird

Told you this was more for me… but since I’ve started this blog, I really want to put in memories to look back on and laugh at.  You know, before events like this become few and far between… which, hopefully never happens.  But I’m sure that every parent has said that one time or another.

3 Responses to “Brookhaven Beer Fest”

  1. Barbara Putnam July 26, 2012 at 7:57 am #

    mitchell constantly does the raised eyebrow thing. seriously, you guys can be friends lol beerfest? hmm… did they serve juice? 🙂

    • NinaE at NinaSquared July 29, 2012 at 5:14 pm #

      Is it sad that my mind automatically jumps to, “I wonder why Barbara wants juice?” 😉 But yes, Mitchell and I can have eyebrow-raising contests!!

      • Barbara Putnam August 2, 2012 at 8:48 am #

        because i don’t like beer haha!! 🙂

Share the Love -- leave a comment!

