Spunky Mom

1 Jun

This morning, I got a text message from my mom with a link to a YouTube video…

 

Of course, I love the dancing baby!  It certainly puts a smile on your face… but I’m extra happy because my beautiful mother has enhanced her Droid skills (she’s got a Samsung S2) and learned how to send the link to me from her phone.  Making great strides here, people!  My dad, on the other hand, still can’t figure out how to check his voicemail – remember the days when you only had to hold down “1”?  Love you, Dad!

Anyhow… I replied, “Hahahahaha. That is CRAZY! How did he learn to do that???”

My mother’s reply? “I taught him this morning.”

WHAT?!?! If I was still working on my coffee, I think I would have spewed it everywhere.  Who is this hilariously spunky lady and where did my mother go?  Remember this sweet face?

Moments like this morning make me want to do this:

But they’re sadly 2 1/2 hours away…. Miss you Mom & Dad!!!  And yes, that is DavidK, who also loves my parents dearly… 

One Response to “Spunky Mom”

  1. Barbara Putnam June 1, 2012 at 6:55 pm #

    how is this kid not in a huggies commercial?! too cute.
    loved your mom’s response & yes, i was wondering that too. where did your mother go? 🙂 somewhat hesitated and almost said, got a new bro? but i realized who it was too haha

Share the Love -- leave a comment!

