Shutterfly Photo Books

21 May

I recently noticed that Shutterfly was offering 8×8″, 20-paged, hard-covered photo books for free as a Mother’s Day special. If you know me at all, you know I jumped on that. Faster than you could say “Michael Jordan” or “I believe I can fly.”

I had been toying with the idea of doing yearly photo books, but I wasn’t sure if I should wait until we have kids (no, friends, not happening any time soon…) or if I should start it now. But when it’s FREE… it doesn’t really take much thinking at all, now does it?  I signed up about 3-4 weeks ago and was able to get the photo book, 30 4×6 prints, and an 8×10 print for $14.74.  Yup. You heard right! All of that minus the 8×10 print, which set me back a mere $2.67, was FREE.  So, the $12.07 was all for shipping the darn things – which is a whole other argument for another day (or never).

And since I wanted to really have a book for just the honeymoon photos from Bermuda, that’s what I started with.  Here’s a sneak peek of the cover since I just put the order in today:

I played with the idea of having plain covers because it’d look nice and fluid on whatever bookshelf they go on as the years pass, but I really just wanted something more fun because that represents us more.  We’re kind of in-the-moment if you haven’t noticed before.  It would be much more fun to pick a cover that shows the trend of the moment to give an external reminder in future years! There you have it… and I will be anxiously awaiting our delivery so we’ll have something to add to our awesome wedding album!

Here’s a breakdown of the cost again… just for proof!

7 Responses to “Shutterfly Photo Books”

  1. jaime May 21, 2012 at 9:42 pm #

    You need to let me know when these deals happen girl!!! What an amazing deal!!! I’m excited for you 😀

  2. AlexOnActing May 22, 2012 at 8:50 am #

    Make me something.

  3. Chris May 22, 2012 at 9:14 am #

    Surprised to see the Michael Jordan reference and the R Kelly reference in there….

    • Barbara Putnam May 24, 2012 at 1:18 pm #

      hahahaha 🙂

  4. Barbara Putnam May 24, 2012 at 1:19 pm #

    i reaaaalllllyyyyy wish i had known about this one because i would’ve ordered one tooooo!! 😦 i absolutely love shutterfly and i had just said that a few days ago on another post. the cover is super cute and can’t wait to see the rest of it.

Share the Love -- leave a comment!

