Happiness

8 May

It’s almost here! The end of another school semester… I actually finish today, but it’s been so hard to stay away from the blog despite the need to study that I just wanted to drop a quick note just to breathe a little easier before my 5 o’clock final.

I’ve come to love blogging – it’s so much easier and faster than writing in a journal of sorts, and, let’s face it, my memory has gone to the crapper, but most importantly I love that I can look back one day and see what we’ve done with our lives.  I mostly do this for myself and it’s a great way to tie a friendship with Ninaroo too (wouldn’t you agree?) and keep in touch no matter where we are in our lives.  Right now, we do a great job of getting together as often as possible, but you never know what will come our way!  Plus, with our marriages so close together, what better way to document our memories as we create homes, learn to cook, and decorate?  Side note: Ninaroo’s memory is impeccable and is often my source for recollection.  Although, the best memorizing brain award goes to Amanda – it’s shocking the details that girl remembers!

But, I really wanted to just say this out loud: I really love it when someone I don’t get to see often tells me that they enjoy reading our blog.  It’s selfish and it may sound silly, but it makes me giddy joyful just knowing that people actually read and like NinaSquared.  I’m not asking for more readers, I’m not asking for anything at all.  I just really, really wanted to share that since JK told me that over the weekend (congratulations again, Dr. Kim!!!) and I’ve been thinking about it nonstop!  On top of that, the-future-Mrs. Port never fails to let me know she’s stopped by… and I thank you so much!!!!

So, the Spanish exam is calling my name, but since it wasn’t picture-laden, I’ll leave you with an image of this guy:

Feliz Cinco de Mayo!

Seriously, this guy has been nearly all over the country (well, maybe the eastern half) and I look forward to his visits.  We don’t talk much when he’s gone, but we always have a great time when he’s around.  ❤ ❤ ❤

P.S. Is anyone else addicted to Instagram?  I said I’d never do it because Twitter took up so much of my time, but never say never! Now I am less Facebook and more Twitter + Instagram! Doh!  Oh, and my username is ninasquared, in case you’re wondering.

2 Responses to “Happiness”

  1. nina park May 8, 2012 at 9:51 pm #

    Yes I totally agree NinaEee! 🙂 Love you 2~~~

  2. Barbara Putnam May 9, 2012 at 8:03 am #

    yaaay! so happy i got a shout out 🙂 hope your finals went well (i’m sure they did bc you’re uber smart!) annddd yes, blogging is a great alternative to journal writing but there is something about pen to paper that seems a bit more personal – for me anyway. then again, the most “writing” i ever do is document wedding planning in my agenda lol 67 days…

Share the Love -- leave a comment!

