Year 1: Overview

27 Apr

I realize I’m 1 month, 6 weeks, and 4 days behind.. but I forgot to share a very important and personal detail about our anniversary! (remember our Savannah trip?)  With the first anniversary gift being paper, I wanted to find a personalized piece for Chris – something that made sense to us and would make us laugh years down the road.  So, back in January, I saw Sapling Press pop up on Joss & Main and found a few pieces I liked.  I immediately jumped on that like white on rice. (stop laughing because I’m Asian… I couldn’t find a better way to emphasize the enthusiasm!) I followed Sapling Press to their etsy page and realized that they make cute and hilarious “We Go Like…” pieces.  So, I contacted Lisa and asked her about customizing a flat  notecard that I could frame.

Confession, we are known full-fledged lovers of The Office (don’t even get us started on post-Michael details, though)… and one of our favorite episodes involves this clip:

 

This clip has brought us so much joy over the years and brings me or Chris out of our funks.  You know, whenever we’re feeling funky.  Anyhow, Lisa responded quickly and was incredibly helpful since I was ordering online.  And now I am proud to say that it hangs on our White Wall – and I smile when I pass by it:

I apologize for the poor quality - low lighting does not compliment a single photo I take in our house!

Note: While looking back on Sapling Press, I found some like ours, but smaller (We have a 5×7 version) – click here if interested!

So, our year in review: if I could choose just one word, I’d say: FUN.  Like Ninaroo commented here, waking up and falling asleep with your best friend is just the bee’s knees. Naturally, there are fights and annoying things that happen, and we get in bad moods… but no matter what, they don’t last long and great things occur far more than the silly, stupid moments. So much has changed in the past year, but this year is bringing just as much change – and we welcome it with open arms.  It’s interesting to see how situations are  handled and to learn from each other, as well as from our mistakes.  Most of all, it’s just fun creating a home with my better half.

Is that enough sappiness for you?  Yeah, I don’t like that stuff much either, so I understand 😉

On a funnier note, if you’re an Office fan, here’s a funnier blooper for “Frank and Beans”:

2 Responses to “Year 1: Overview”

  1. saplingpress1 April 28, 2012 at 12:06 am #

    YAY!!! thanks so much for posting this. i’m so glad i was able to make the card for you and i love that clip 🙂

  2. Barbara Putnam April 29, 2012 at 7:48 am #

    i love silly and sentimental things like that. i’m not much for the office (don’t defriend me lol) but i’ll admit, that was pretty funny. both times. 🙂 still over the moon for you guys! xo

Share the Love -- leave a comment!

