Food Trucks!

26 Apr

Happy Thursday!

It’s been a while since I’ve posted a blog entry and Nina E. has been patient with me. 🙂 As many of you may know, many new and exciting things have happened in my life in 2012, which has kept me incredibly busy. Speaking of which, I can’t believe it’s almost mid year!!! But I digress.

Some of the more exciting new events and changes in my has been the Wedding, the Honeymoon, the Move-in, the Birthday, buying a car on my own, changing my name, and just plain settling in. It has all been a whirlwind and with some time, I hope to be able to write about a lot of these things.

In the meantime, I’ll share a little bit about how married life has been treating us. If I could describe it in one word it would be… fun. James, the husband, and I are enjoying the simple joys of doing everything together. 5 years of dating was fun, but being married allows us to be as spontaneous or as relaxed as much as one could possible want and that makes it fun!

Today, after work, James spontaneously suggested going to the opening of the Atlanta Food Truck Event. After a little bit of convincing, we got in our cars drove out there to check it out. James is a huge fan of food truck foods and so despite the terrible parking and the HUGE crowd we went went in. As soon as we entered, we saw that there were long lines and huge crowds so we decided that it would be best to divide and conquer the lines.  James stood in line for the Cheese-steak truck while I went to get us some Fish and chips. However, Fish and chips along with 3 other trucks ran out of food and the ones remaining had tremendously large lines. One truck ran out of food as we were standing in line! Despite the disappointment, James and I got to share a Chicken Philly with mushrooms after waiting for 30 minutes, but it was tasty and worth the wait. We also grabbed a King of Pops Popsicle (James’ favorite) in the Pineapple Cilantro flavor. The best and most unexpected part was seeing a lot of familiar faces and some of our close friends.

Image

Food truck lot with string lights and a big crowd

One Response to “Food Trucks!”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Year 1: Overview « ninasquared - April 27, 2012

    […] our year in review: if I could choose just one word, I’d say: FUN.  Like Ninaroo commented here, waking up and falling asleep with your best friend is just the bee’s knees. Naturally, there […]

Share the Love -- leave a comment!

