Animal Love

20 Feb

Valentine’s Day came and went – and here’s what we did:

Hubby surprised me with delivered flowers (who thankfully came while we were in the middle of getting dressed and ready to start our days – otherwise they leave and you have to try to reschedule a time for them to come back).

A clearer picture of these beauties:

But most importantly, I have a new green friend: Steve!

The rest of the day was our normal schedule – and when I got out of class at 6:30, I rushed home so we could make it to our reservations at Lobby Bar in Atlantic Station.

Before you lies the ugly truth – but it needs to be done.  So, here’s the lowdown on this place… It was going to be incredibly terrible because they were obviously understaffed.  Our waitress was running around so much that we couldn’t even catch her as she’s fly by.  The busboys were obviously confused – we watched one walk by about 3 times before the food got delivered to the right table.  And we heard about 3 loud crashes of dropped plates and drinks – including Hubby’s.  The food was pretty good – but, I tend to find food to be too salty – so my dinner was good, but a tad salty.  Honestly, if it wasn’t for the manager at Lobby Bar that night, it would’ve been a complete miss.  He was accommodating and apologized over and over again with each visit – because he’d stop by our table frequently.  We were out the door at 10 (had a 7:30 reservation – I know, I know) and the manager even brought my phone outside (oops!).  We had to do something a little nice for our first Valentine’s as husband and wife, right?  I think next year, we’ll stay in.  The only perk I’d say was that it gave us a long time to just talk and talk.  That’s one thing we’re both really good at!

Moving on………  We went to Target last night with some friends and I came across this:

I fell in love. Instantly.  Hubby may or may not have caught me whispering “I love you” to Carl the Cow. However, for $5.99, I couldn’t completely justify it right this minute – so, for now, I’ll just dream about him.

Finally, for the sake of this post’s title, I leave you happy friends of mine with this bit o’ fun – my sister-in-law’s pug, Tug:

If you have any problems watching this fun clip, it’s only 25 seconds and it can be found on our YouTube page: EarnestlyUs

2 Responses to “Animal Love”

  1. Barbara Putnam February 20, 2012 at 1:07 pm #

    omg is tug snoring?! hilarious! mitchell LOVES pugs so i’ll have to show him lol i’ve seen carl the cow too but had no real reason to get him so yeah. glad you two had an “eventful” valentine’s day 🙂

  2. AlexOnActing February 21, 2012 at 12:35 am #

    ZOMG, you better go back right this instant and get that cow!!!!!!

Share the Love -- leave a comment!

