Color Block

19 Jan

Recently, I came across this:

Glidden got together with big-time bloggers who get to voice input on Colortopia’s blog.  One of my favorite bloggers is Ana White, who has hundreds of step-by-step tutorials on woodwork from vanities and bookshelves to bed frames and toys.  I don’t follow the person in the picture above, but isn’t it funny that this pattern is popping up yet again? It’s the same one from the wedding at Monteluce Winery that a neighbor-friend and I fell in love with.  And came up on Joss & Main recently as well.  And on Pinterest.  Side note.

Anyways, I love it because they have a little quiz (you know how much I love these home style quizzes!) where you answer a couple questions and they give you a color palette:

And if you choose one of your favorite colors, they provide some others that go along and within the same color scheme.

Fun, huh? I mostly like that they give you color schemes to match a color you may love.  Some of the colors, I would never go with, like the peachy one on the bottom left or grayish-pink on the bottom right, but I do love some of the others.

Finally, I think one of my favorite features is this one:

I haven’t tried it yet, but Katie from Bower Power has and now I can’t wait to find an image to try! That is, when I can finally muster up the will to paint walls again.  I’m just trying to keep up with the clutter and shedding in our humble abode.  Hope you enjoy!

Psst.  I’m hosting NinaP and James’ Wedding Shower this weekend and I can’t wait to share the details with you! I’ve been keeping up with a rough draft of that post with ongoing planning so I wouldn’t forget the little things. Trying. I’m not perfect. 

Share the Love -- leave a comment!

