They Got Me.

16 Jan

It’s no secret that I’m a sucker for a good deal. Remember my Vistaprint purchases? Christmas specials? Birthday Shoes?

Recently, I got an invite for Joss & Main (Thanks Christy N!).  I thought I’d share some of the goodies they have to offer.

Doesn't this look so sunshine-bright? Perfect addition of color to our monotone master bedroom...

Tell me this gold pattern wouldn't look great on the inside of a closet?

 

The pattern on the photo above is popping up again… I referenced it here on Pinterest?

So, these Joss & Main doesn’t exactly scream, “buy me because I’m within your budget,” but there’s no doubt that they really do have great deals.  And I love ogling at my computer at all the beautiful furniture.  They specialize more on home decor and accessorizing your home and life, which is a nice break from all the daily emails I get for clothes.

Shortly after, I finally decided to join Hautelook too…. and despite Hubby’s protest and my New Year’s resolutions, I did make a purchase through Hautelook already.  But, it really was a GREAT deal! I got involved with their winter clearance stuff and this is what I got:

White/Black Infinity Scarf: 90% off, meaning I paid $8 for something that was $78

Head Wrap, 88% off, so $6 for $48 originally

As you can tell, Hautelook is more clothing and I have to admit, I like it better than RueLaLa.  Also, I can say that it’s a tad less luxurious compared to Gilt Groupe.  But a tiny less luxurious = More affordable.  Less than a week on Hautelook and I saved $112.  Did I really need a head wrap? No. But did I want to try one? Yes. And was I willing to try one for $6? Definitely yes. I’m still waiting for the shipment, but I will try to remember to update once I try it!

4 Responses to “They Got Me.”

  1. Christy January 16, 2012 at 10:33 am #

    I love hautelook too! I’ll buy something every couple of months. I think I am going to put aside a little saving for a splurge on joss &main. They have such unique pieces!

    • NinaE at NinaSquared January 16, 2012 at 10:19 pm #

      PLEASE share with me when you do make your big purchase from Joss & Main so I can come over and ogle! 😉

  2. AlexOnActing January 18, 2012 at 3:31 pm #

    I just signed up for both of these. I hate both of you.

Share the Love -- leave a comment!

