Are you as ready as I am?

9 Jan

Are you guys as ready as I am to say goodbye to the holidays and hello to Spring?!?  Don’t get me wrong, you’ll soon see why I cannot wait for next year’s Christmas… but seeing beautiful pastel colors have me singing for Spring… however, before we can move along, I must share my new additions for Christmas 2012!

Here’s the full effect:

Note: Seeing the floor alone make my feet cold… Wishlist: heated flooring like Ana White’s!

So, I’ll try to go left-to-right, top-to-bottom…

Gift Wrap 4-pack: $3 (original $6) from Target

Gift Wrap singles: $1.22/each (original $2.44) from Walmart

Tissue Paper (1 38-count and 1 30-count): $1.50/each (original $3) from Target

Gift Tags: $0.50/each (original $0.97) from Walmart

Christmas Snow Roll: 1.79 (original $5.97) from Michael’s

Large velvet roll: $1.48 (original $2.97) from Walmart

Smaller red roll: $1.22 (original $2.44) from Walmart

Whitish silver roll: $2 (original $4) from Target

All other rolls: $0.63/each (original $1.27) from Walmart

Red with silver yarn: $1.19 (original $3.97) from Michael’s

Mini Bow Pack: $2 (original $4) from Target

Winter Home: $4 (forgot the original price) from HomeGoods

Stocking Holders: $3/each (original $6) from Walmart

Tinsel: $0.50/each (original $1) from Target

Christmas Dishtowels: $0.99/each (original $1.98) from Walmart

Gold pinecones/vase fillers: $3 (forgot the original price) from HomeGoods

Glass Christmas tree-shaped Cookie Jar: $2.06 (original $4.12) from Walmart

Christmas stencils: $0.48 (original $0.97) from Walmart

Berry Wreath: $10 (original $20) from Target – this was my one big splurge

Pink mini ornaments: $1.63/each (original $3.27) from Walmart

Curly ornament hooks: $2 (original $4) from Target

Dog Stocking: $2.48 (original $4.97) from Walmart

5-pack gift boxes: $1.50/each (original $3) from Walmart

WHEW! As you can see, I did a lot of damage at Target, Walmart, Michael’s and HomeGoods 🙂

Here are the final totals:

Target: $34.02

Walmart: $32.81

Michael’s: $3.19

HomeGoods: $7.56

Total: $77.58

In all honesty, should probably have held back a little (see my 2012 resolution here), but this is also the same reason I am über excited about Christmas 2012!  It DOES make me feel better that everything I bought was between 50-80% off…. ouch, imagine if I had bought all that BEFORE Christmas!

Oh, right – and where did I store it all? I originally purchased a 66qt Sterlite at Target on sale for $6.99, but found a 3-pack of 18 gallon black storage containers for $11.77 at Lowe’s.  I got an email advertising the containers and when it rang up for $15 and some change, I nicely showed the cashier the email on my phone and he adjusted the price for us. Woot! 

Note: My in-laws are nice enough to let us store our containers in their attic.. we brought home 2 when we put things up after Thanksgiving and stored 5 back in their attic for Christmas 2012!

Seeing how we’re already 9 days into the new year and I’m just now posting this, I’ll explain why tomorrow! I’ll give you a hint: 1866.

2 Responses to “Are you as ready as I am?”

  1. AlexOnActing January 10, 2012 at 9:03 am #

    Ooo, I love a good deal. You’re a girl after my own heart.

  2. Chris January 10, 2012 at 9:08 am #

    It’s concerning how often I come home and there’s new stuff all over the place…

Share the Love -- leave a comment!

