Success!

29 Dec

Forewarning: this has little arts & crafts-related information, just words!

I hope everyone had a wonderful Christmas and looking forward to a New Year!

Just for a quick update, Christmas dinner was a success! My first-ham-ever cooked perfectly and my sweet potato casserole was a hit with the brothers (they’re the pickiest) and Hubby even told me that this was his favorite batch (he actually claims to hate sweet potatoes).  This is the recipe I used:

Courtesy of Better Homes & Gardens

In addition, I got enough clothes for Christmas to stop me from complaining for a few weeks 😉

Have you all heard about iCards?  Allan got it for me – you buy the gift card online, recipient gets the e-mail and confirms/adds information and you can even redistribute the money you’ve been given… for example, let’s say he got you $50, but you can redistribute to say you want a $25 gift card for Banana Republic and another $25 for H&M (they’ve got a OODLES of stores).  Then they physically mail you the 2 separate gift cards to use! New idea for me, but kinda nice for the faraway people or for those you really don’t know what to get for gifts (or the sister you forget to get a gift for ahead of time… *cough*Allan*cough*… JUST KIDDING!)

Enough about clothes!!! I think this Christmas was one of the best in the Choi household because I was finally able to contribute to my mom’s amazing cooking (my part less wonderful, of course, but working on it) and we surprised my brothers/mom/dad with multiple gifts instead of our standard, “here’s exactly what you asked for but wrapped in a box to at least make it feel like a gift.”  I hope they enjoyed it anyways and hopefully with increasing incomes (cross fingers for graduation in August!) this year, I can do more for them in 2012!

Anyhow, I hope you all had a WONDERFUL Christmas as well (although it wasn’t snow-filled like last year and we had t-shirt weather instead — no global warming, my butt) and counting down the days for 2012!  Next post will contain an official and permanent list of New Year Resolutions – I really need something permanent to keep me motivated!

By the way, sitting down and chatting with friends has an amazing way of making you vent and then relax, wouldn’t you agree?  I really appreciate the ones who talk to me for long periods of time even though we haven’t talked in a couple months…. You know who you are, love!  Thanks for understanding my absence while in school-mode! 

One Response to “Success!”

  1. Chris December 29, 2011 at 1:41 pm #

    Allan totally had the plan ready to go but ANDREW messed the plan all up. Got to stick up for my bro! Don’t hate!

Share the Love -- leave a comment!

