A Before-Thanksgiving Moment.

21 Nov

Is it bad that I am getting so excited about decorating for Christmas that I am slightly overlooking Thanksgiving?   Of course, it doesn’t help that I don’t have to plan much for Thanksgiving because my wonderful MamaE is doing pretty much everything.  I’m just making sweet potatoes and a pumpkin pie… easy peasy (knock on wood).  And it’s not taking place here and I’m saving my moolah for Christmas, so I haven’t even decorated for Thanksgiving.  Instead, I plan to buy fall decorations after the fact to use for next year!

Speaking of groceries, kinda, I just made my list and it is freakishly long!  I hate that I get so busy sometimes that I forget to provide the bare necessities so my family can at least make the food they enjoy.  Hubby offers to grocery shop all the time, but it’s just not the same! I plan, make a list, clip coupons, group coupons by store, and THEN go!  Wonderful Hubby doesn’t mind going for me but ends up calling me about something or another.

BACK to Thanksgiving… I LOVE being with my family and eating SO much in one day!!!  I won’t be with my side of the family this Thanksgiving, but we’ll at least get to be with them for Christmas – so I’m excited to incorporate some Earnest family traditions for Chris to enjoy while he’s with my family this year.  It’ll be the first Christmas not spent in Illinois… but he can only miss one day of work in December, so I’ll be bored, bored, bored while he’s at work and I’m at home. No matter what, I have a great feeling that this 2011 holiday season will be exceptionally memorable!

Tomorrow, NinaP and I will be out and about Atlanta running errands, preparing for the wedding (2 1/2 months away!!!), and preparing Christmas decorations!  So excited to come back and report everything we’ve done – but it probably won’t happen until after Thanksgiving.  It’ll get interesting with such a limited budget… but, Challenge Accepted!

Happy Thanksgiving to everyone!!!!

Enjoy this beautiful weather we’ve been having, thank your mothers and fathers, call an old friend, and smile at a stranger to (possibly) make their day!

3 Responses to “A Before-Thanksgiving Moment.”

  1. Chris November 21, 2011 at 3:29 pm #

    I only call do to the unclear description of the item… 🙂

  2. nina park November 21, 2011 at 4:33 pm #

    So much to be thankful for this year!

  3. jaime November 30, 2011 at 7:47 pm #

    i can’t believe i didn’t know this blog existed until now!

Share the Love -- leave a comment!

