Cake Topper

16 Nov

I’ve always thought cake toppers were a neat tradition. But I never gave much thought to them until I started planning my own wedding. I don’t think they’re a necessity to a wedding by any means, but it is a “nice to have” for the special day.

So, I have been researching online and looking around on and off for the perfect cake topper for a couple of months now, and eveytime I saw something I liked on Etsy, I was shocked and my heart sank at how much these little keep sakes were priced at! On average most of the cake toppers that I really liked were about $100-$200!!

So, after searching high and low, I decided to make my own.

Here is a sneak peak of the DIY cake topper I made with my mom one evening! I will post details on how much it actually cost me and the details on how I made the love birds cake topper after the wedding- top hat and veil included! Stay tuned.

4 Responses to “Cake Topper”

  1. AlexOnActing November 16, 2011 at 9:47 am #

    BEAUTIFUL!

  2. NinaE at NinaSquared November 16, 2011 at 12:49 pm #

    I agree! I can’t wait to hear how you created this!

  3. -justin November 16, 2011 at 5:39 pm #

    HAHAHA.. nice! You should just quit your job and start making custom cake toppers and sell them online. I’m proud to have such a talented sister 🙂

  4. Christy November 18, 2011 at 5:09 pm #

    This is a really lovely cake top. I love it!!

Share the Love -- leave a comment!

