M & K’s Wedding

9 Nov

If you guys remember, we mentioned a wedding amongst our crazy traveling days (It was Travel Update #4).

This amazing couple had their wedding at Monteluce Winery.  And let me tell you… it was GORGEOUS!  Matched them perfectly.  They are a wonderful couple and incredibly caring individuals.  I am so fortunate to have met them and even more grateful of the fact that they have introduced me to the concept of great neighbors.  I wish them nothing but the best and could go on forever and ever about how much they make me smile!!!!

Quick things to look for:

– Notice the beautiful sunset behind them… HELLOOOOO Tuscany!

– K’s hair was perfection – I literally carried that hairstyle in my Wedding binder around for months trying to find someone to mimic it for me

– The picture of the beautiful wooden table with the “Reserved” sign on it (about 3/4 of the way through) — look past it at the scrumptious purple/yellowish/gray fabric.  My fabulous neighbor, E. and I are STILL obsessing over it and found the exact same print on these chairs from Pinterest (click to see the original pin).

– And the black and white photo of the cups clinking near the end = our CW group taking yet another shot to celebrate the occasion.  Seriously, Hubby and I really got lucky to find these fantastic friends and neighbors!  Oh, just in case I need to clarify, I was the DD that night.

Oh, and let me say that K. was incredibly level-headed throughout her wedding planning and I am so proud of her!  Another fun fact: they made their own wedding invitations, which had the softest paper I had ever laid my hands on.   I’ll try to remember to post a picture of it later!

FINALLY! Click here to see M&K at Monteluce!

One Response to “M & K’s Wedding”

  1. Barbara Putnam November 9, 2011 at 3:08 pm #

    that wedding was absolutely a-ma-zing! felt like i was there ❤

Share the Love -- leave a comment!

