Pre- Pre-Christmas Thoughts

7 Nov

Anyone else feel like Christmas items come out earlier and earlier every year?  The Christmas stuff was out before Halloween stuff at Lowe’s this year! In SEPTEMBER!  It’s nutso!

HOWEVER… despite my valiant efforts to ignore the winter goodness until at least November, I’d been forced to give in.  Stores – 1. NinaE – 0.  The culprit?  Crate and Barrel.  aka “CB” for all the cool kids.  You know, the ones with the pumped up kicks

Way off track as usual.  It’s terrible that I learned how to embed videos from YouTube, because now I can’t stop!  I don’t know why, but I’m in love with that song.  My brothers hate it and hate me for it.  Not real hate, just sibling hate. (Sibling hate doesn’t run as deep as regular hate)

SO…. what do I do about CB’s powers forcing me to look at Christmas items before November (this happened about a week ago, in October)?  As any therapist would recommend, I decided to get it out into the open.  I brought the look book home and casually thought to myself, “It won’t hurt to look through this stuff!  I’m sure half of it will be ridiculously priced anyway!”  Uh….. WRONG!  SO SO SO SO SO SO WRONG.  Stores – 2. NinaE – 0.  As Hubby would say, “0 for 2.  3 strikes and you’re out, Nina.”  Not sure how that would apply to this particular scenario, but thought I’d throw that in for him.

I flipped through the 70-something page book and flagged nearly every other page….. apparently their ridiculous prices didn’t even stop me. Since the damage has been done, I figured I would at least show you what all was making my heart pound like this guy:

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Still with me? Okay! Here we go! You can click on the description and it’ll take you back to the original place I found it… 

First of all…. I LOVED these holders for my completely non-existent fireplace mantle.  But I could make do! Really, I could!

Silver Star Stocking Hook

Silver Reindeer Hook

Especially with the extra goodies on the mantle:

And then these candlestick holders in their GORGEOUS, DEEP shade of red…

Large and Small Red Jilly Candleholders

Coffee mugs for all the seasons!  This Merry Mug is so happy! I love the polka dots!

And these beautiful vases with white manzanita-like branches added… Imagine ornaments hanging on them… mmmmmmm

Large Lux Vase

Kinda like this:

Or with these faux berry branches instead…

And honestly, who WOULDN’T love to have a mantle that looked like this:

My goodness… look at all that eye candy!!!!!! I literally had to pull myself away from the little candleholders after checking out in the store because I wanted to buy multiples of them all!

My favorites?  The large and small hurricane vases with ornaments added, the pixie candleholder, the large and small piper candleholders, and the small vassa candleholder.  Oh wait, that’s pretty much everything.

Finally, can’t forget about this beauty…

Metallic Ball Candle

And then… ornaments!

I think Hubby and I are going to start a new tradition and try to make our own ornaments every year… and something like this would be simple and darling  (but no way, jose, am I paying $23.95 for this set of 3… come on, CB!)

Be on the lookout for me on Pinterest!

So, with the Christmas stuff covered, I also have to add that I love this couch:

Cameron Sofa… a mere $1600. HA!

Mmmmk… I think I can feel myself drifting back to reality — unfortunately!  What about you guys… Is anyone else dreaming of a white (but insert any color choice here) Christmas/Hannukah/Kwanzaa yet?  Or are you just trying to get past the what-am-I-going-to-make-for-the-Thanksgiving-potluck?  Which reminds me… I have a sweet potato casserole I want try out.  Can’t wait for Mama E’s cooking!

Don’t forget to subscribe! If you already have and aren’t getting your emails, you may have to try again.  Hubby had to try about 4 times before it finally went through – not sure why, but sorry for the inconvenience!

4 Responses to “Pre- Pre-Christmas Thoughts”

  1. thashaann November 7, 2011 at 12:20 pm #

    I LOVE CB! Esp for Christmas…seriously awesome. I want the star stocking holders haha.

  2. Barbara Putnam November 8, 2011 at 8:36 am #

    cb? – guess i wasn’t as cool as i thought nina!! lol i’ve been thinking of christmas since midnight on halloween when the radio decided to switch to christmas music nonstop and well yeah, let’s just say, mitchell is already over it – me, not so much. i was in the store yesterday and saw stocking holders too that were so cute but like you, had no fireplace to hold them. hmm… what to do about that… are you planning on making your own wreath this year by any chance? bc if you do, i would LOVE to see ideas and the how-tos of it. just a thought. 😉 i haven’t seen any in stores that seem like they’d last a lifetime. only the cheapzo kind covered in glitter. no bueno. anyways… enough nonsense. i’ll let you get back to your wish list. xo

    • NinaE at NinaSquared November 8, 2011 at 4:15 pm #

      Hahaha… should I say Poor Mitchell? Or suck it up!?! 😉 Anyhow, we don’t have a fireplace either, but we have a sofa table we use under the TV that I’d been thinking about using instead!

      But, about the wreaths – I’m SO happy you asked! I had been trying to start working on that thought too, so this is just the push I needed! I hope I don’t disappoint!

  3. Christy November 18, 2011 at 5:10 pm #

    You should buy all the xmas stuff that go on clearance this year for next year!

Share the Love -- leave a comment!

