Painting like Picasso

1 Nov

Wanted to quickly share something I did with some friends weeks and weeks ago.  Yes, yes, I’m extremely late in posting this.. but oh well! Here we go!

Alex suggested we go to paint the famous arches of UGA.  And by “we,” I mean me, Alex and friend, Poom S.  So, we met up at Canvas By U!  and got to painting!

Note the painting technique.. Master of the Arts

Caught Poom's face at the right time 😉 - Alex practicing new acting faces to get more gigs!

3 hours later….

Done! Look at that model pose!

Done! But still a creeper...

You’ll note that there is no picture of me.  My painting was okay, but my face was looking exceptionally terrible.  Therefore, I deleted all evidence of that day!

Gotta say, Hubby and I have gone multiple times and we love it,  so you may notice matching paintings in photos from around the house.  I have so much fun doing them – especially when sharing a bottle of wine while we’re at it!  This particular painting was completed on a Sunday early afternoon, so it just didn’t feel right to do some drinking.

By the way, apparently it may take a few tries to “subscribe” to NinaSquared before it actually works.  I found this out the hard way… so if you’re still not getting e-mails with each new post, please try again.  Thanks for the patience!  Not sure why it’s happening… I know it’s a pain in the butt. I can’t tell you how much joy and heart-swelling-goodness it brings me to know if you guys are following me!  Much love! ❤

3 Responses to “Painting like Picasso”

  1. HU November 4, 2011 at 1:50 am #

    Can’t wait to c ur masterpiece!

  2. Diane November 6, 2011 at 2:10 pm #

    The paintings look great. Were there numbers involved?

Share the Love -- leave a comment!

