Pumpkin Spice Latte Kinda Day

20 Oct

I love fall…

When I left my house this morning, I felt my first chill of autumn. Although, I’d prefer a hot day over any cold one, today’s crisp air and blue skies called for an exception. Wish I didn’t have to work today so I could go outside for a walk and get  a hot cup of pumpkin spice latte. Of course, I’d be using my new cup sleeve Nina sewed for me. 🙂 It’s as cute as a button and I’m sure she’ll be sharing it with you guys soon.

So as a tribute to autumn, here is a familiar children’s poem to get everyone in the autumn spirit!

Autumn Wind

When autumn wind goes running
It does some magic things.
It gives the shadows dancing shoes,
It gives the bright leaves wings –
When autumn wind goes running.

It curls the bonfire’s tail of smoke
And shares a little whispered joke
With cornstalks who delight to prattle,
It turns a seed pod into a rattle –
When autumn wind goes running

Share the Love -- leave a comment!

