Hello Blogging World!

15 Sep

Hello blogging world!

Nina E, please excuse me ahead of time if this ends up being world’s worst blog post ever. I am counting on the fact that Nina E. is the better writer between the two of us and also hoping experience will make me a better blogger/writer over time.

Anyways, I will start by introducing myself.

Name: My full name is  Nina Young Eun Park, but when Nina E. and I are together, people just call me “little Nina”. I am smaller in size, but don’t let my size fool you. Dangerous things come in small packages.. 🙂 i kid

Hometown:  I was born in Redwood City, CA (near San  Fran), but I don’t remember much of it. I moved away when I was really young, but I hope to visit very soon. I have lived in many places all over the U.S. of A., but now having lived in the state of GA since 2000, I consider myself a proud Georgian.

Marital Status: Engaged!  I recently got engaged to my best friend, James Ryu, aka Mr. Wonderful (as Nina E. referred to him in blog post 1). James and I are currently in the middle of our wedding planning. He has been very supportive and involved. I have been engaged now for 4.5 mos now and in another 4.5 mos we will be married!

Favorite food: Froyo! James and I are boarder line Froyo snobs. Ever since we got hooked on this new dessert phenomenon, we can’t have enough of it. We spend lots of $$$ and time finding the best places that serve the perfect fruit flavors, toppings, and the perfect blend of sweet versus tart versus creamy. Our top 3 favorite Froyo places in Georgia are 1. Tutti Fruitti (Mall of Georgia), 2. Yoforia (Brookhaven) and 3. Yogli Mogli (Sugarloaf).

~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.

When Nina E. first told me about this blog, I was very excited about the idea because blogging was something I always wanted to try, but didn’t have the courage or time to explore it on my own. However, I’m so glad Nina E. has asked me to join her on this journey. My hope is to be able to grow closer to Nina E., my bestie and cherished Maid of Honor through this experience, and hope to have found a new creative outlet for my otherwise jumbled thoughts and ideas.

4 Responses to “Hello Blogging World!”

  1. ninasquared September 16, 2011 at 9:08 am #

    Welcome Little Nina! I hope that people don’t think I made you up now 🙂 🙂 🙂 ❤

  2. AlexOnActing September 16, 2011 at 9:41 am #

    Why are you guys in Time Out?

    • ninasquared September 16, 2011 at 10:28 am #

      Dude! We were happy college kids making our mark in the world.. in chalk. on a wall. in a discreet location.

  3. Chris September 16, 2011 at 7:31 pm #

    troublemakers…

Share the Love -- leave a comment!

