Six Months!

12 Sep

Sorry, guys – this one might be a boring one for everyone else… and there are a LOT of pictures!

Chris and I have been married for 6 months now!  What’s weird is that it doesn’t feel like 6 months at all — it feels longer.  Not in a bad way (definitely not) but I think it’s just been so natural that it feels like we’ve been together for much longer than that.  I know, it’s ooey-gooey lovey-dovey stuff.  But hey, how many times can you say you’ve been married for SIX MONTHS!?  That’s right.. just this once!

I love, love, LOVE how far along we’ve come.  We’ve had so many more ups than downs.. and even when’s it down, it’s not really down, but we’re just “off.”  Kinda like in the movie, Because I Said So?  When Mandy Moore’s character, Milly and her boyfriend get in a fight because nothing seems to be going right and her bf reassures her that they’re just having an “off” day and how it was bound to happen every now and then.  I love that.  And if you haven’t seen that movie – don’t worry, it’s a total romantic comedy and I am pathetic when it comes to those.  I can watch that stuff all day long – in between episodes of The Office, 30 Rock and Gilmore Girls.

So, as a tribute to my one and only… Photos!

Villa Christina

Isn't my mom gorgeous!?!

We loved how they stored their wine..

We did see each other right before the ceremony to ease the jitters

Amazing backdrop, don't you think?

Unity Candle

Cake by Celso's Cakes - HIGHLY recommended - yum, yum, yum!

NinaP actually caught the bouquet!!!

Our friend, Kevin, consoles James as another man places the garter onto NinaP's leg...

(1) Who would have figured that NinaP would be getting married 11 months after this photo was taken??  (Yes, I have a GREAT picture of her tiny little self jumping up to catch that darned thing… Can we say blackmail???)

(2) Chris and I are very well aware of our “baby-faces” – I know it’s supposed to be a good thing, but we hate it!  But ask us again in 20 years and I’m sure we’ll be singing a different tune.

(3) Our photographs were taken by our AMAZING photographer, Glen Wilson at Pixel This.  He is Atlanta-based and one very dedicated man!! He was so incredibly friendly, patient, and is SO willing to work with you to get the exact photos you want – and he’s not strict on time!!!  He made Chris and I feel so comfortable that we have a lot of photos of us laughing.  He shot 2 separate engagement sessions plus our wedding and we can’t imagine working with anyone else with any future kids!

Alright, I’m sure you guys have had enough.  Don’t forget to comment and let me know you stopped by and sign up to follow me! (On the right hand side)

4 Responses to “Six Months!”

  1. Glen Wilson September 12, 2011 at 12:47 pm #

    Thank you, Nina! It was a true pleasure photographing you and Chris. I don’t think I’ve ever laughed so much while working! And your friends and family were some of the friendliest people I have ever had the privilege to be around. I look forward to being a part of your lives in the future and can’t wait to get a phone call when you guys decide to start a family!

  2. Chris September 12, 2011 at 2:51 pm #

    i totally agree…it definitely feels like forever to me 🙂

  3. phan September 15, 2011 at 8:34 pm #

    i stopped by! i will subscribe! ninasquared is awesome!

  4. Kim September 20, 2011 at 2:32 pm #

    hello there nina, i’ve just been reading the submissions that you’ve recently posted and i must say it is quite entertaining to read your posts XD
    congratulations on your six months already! i’m so jealous :/ i hope to meet a guy just as amazing as chris or even better :p hehe
    i’m glad that your life is turning out to be quite splendid :] i’ll keep in touch 😀 i shall tell you about my awesome time at UGA

Share the Love -- leave a comment!

