Sorry, Hubby, I found new love…

9 Sep


Let me tell you about one of my most-favorite things in the world.  If I didn’t have to pursue more realistic dreams work, I would be all over this thing all day, everyday.  For any family members reading this, sorry for being so vague.

Readers (the 5 of you, at least), let me introduce you to Pinterest.  Now, my closest friends already know about this, because I haven’t been able to shut up about it all summer long.  I probably add it to half of my daily conversations.  And I should add that I joined because Molly S. told me about a WONDERFUL, ADDICTING blog called Young House Love.  A number of you were already on Pinterest by the time I got on.  I’m pretty sure that when I first joined, there were like 11 people that popped on my friends list and now it’s quadrupled!!!! And no, it wasn’t ALL because of me — HAH, I don’t have THAT many friends.  It’s probably grown so much because of it’s super awesome-ness!

It is basically a database for all those images you come across while you’re browsing the Internet – whether it’s clothes, shoes, design ideas, recipes, or so on.  While wasting time being productive on the Internet, you can “pin” images from that website you’re perusing so that when you log back onto Pinterest, everything you pinned comes up on your home page!!!  And the love-cherry on top?  When you click on the image, it takes you back to the original website!  I know, I know… it’s so AWESOME that you can hardly contain your excitement… oh wait, that might only be me.

Also, you get to see what your friends are finding and steal their ideas.  Or you can go to the “Everyone” page to see what images people you don’t know are posting, which are usually somewhat relevant to your taste… People have so many gosh darn good ideas!

Therefore, my next couple of posts will probably be dedicated to the little things I did around the house, based on things I’ve “pinned.”

By the way, let me take this time to explain some stuff on the website (because Hubby was confused — even though it’s probably because his short-term memory is just as bad as mine lately).  If you want me to love you forever, look to the right and you can “Follow Me” by providing your e-mail address.  Therefore, whenever I have a new post up, it will alert you by e-mail!  Also, please make me the happiest girl in the world and leave a comment so I know you stopped by!  You all know how easily pleased I am!

3 Responses to “Sorry, Hubby, I found new love…”

  1. Ashley Pickell September 9, 2011 at 11:39 am #

    Hey Nina! It’s been forever, but glad to see that you’re doing well. I’m excited to see what you’re up to on the blog (and to see what project ideas I can steal!). I’m obsessed with YHL too 🙂 Congrats on everything!!

  2. Molly Stoddart September 9, 2011 at 2:04 pm #

    Girl, you KNOW I love the pinterest!! I can’t wait to see your pinterest-inspired projects!

  3. mom September 10, 2011 at 12:41 pm #

    니나 !!!! 엄마도 재미있게 읽고 있단다
    좋은 아이디어이기도 하고 너 또한 즐거움을 주고 .
    여러사람들하고 나눌수 있어서 좋구나.
    지금까지 한것처럼 앞으로고 열심히 하고,
    화이팅 !!!!!!!!!!

Share the Love -- leave a comment!

